Web Mail

Humanities Basic science & Engg.


 Faculty Members

Dr. Krishnendu Dutta, Assistant Prof. in Mathematics obtained his B.Sc(H) from St Xaviers College & got M.Sc, & PhD. (Sc.) in Pure Math from Calcutta University. He is the Ex head of the Department of of Mathematics at Future Inst. of Engg & Mgt and also HOD of Dept of Math ,Krishnanagar Govt. College. He has a teaching experience of nine years both Engg. Math and Degree Honours Mathematics course.He has eleven years of research experience & carried out different research projects. His research area includes Set Topology, Fuzzy Topology, Functional analysis etc. He has a good number of National & International publications in his credit. He has recently visited University of Texas, USA to deliver an invited talk on "Fuzzy Function Space".


 Faculty Members

Dr. Rajkumar Chakraborty, Associate Professor of Physics (WBES) had his graduation from Presidency College, Calcutta with Honours in Physics, post graduation from Calcutta University and Ph.D. from Jadavpur University. He has more than 24 years of teaching experience in different degree colleges. At present he is teaching Engineering Physics in GCECT. His current research interest is in electrical transport mechanism in composites and nano-composites.

Dr. Saibal Ray, Associate Professor in Physics had his M.Sc from IIT-KGP & Ph.D. from Jadavpur University. His current research interest is on General Relativity & Stellar Astrophysics, Brane-world model and Galactic Dynamics, Dark Energy theory & Cosmic expansion. He has been teaching classical Mechanics, Statistical Mechanics & Quantum Mechanics. He is having a number of papers published in reputed international journals. He has successfully guided six Ph.D. scholars and has been guiding several other scholars.

Prasenjit Paul, Assistant Professor of Physics (WBES) had his graduation from Asutosh College, Calcutta with Honours in Physics, post graduation from BESU,Shibpur , B.Ed from C.U and registered for Ph.D. in IIEST, Shibpur. He has 12 years of teaching experience in different govt school and degree colleges. At present he is teaching Engineering Physics in GCECT. His current research interest are in Cosmology and High Energy Physics.


 Faculty Members

Dr. Debdulal Maity, Asst. Prof. of Chemistry obtained his B.Sc.(H) from R.K.Mission Narendrapur & M Sc. in inorganic chemistry from Calcutta University and PhD degree from Calcutta University. He has been teaching Chemistry & Environment Sc. His research interest is in The Synthesis & Chacterterization of different inorganic complexes based on Schiff base Ligands involving oxime moiety of different transition metals. He has a number of published paper in renowned journals.

Electrical Engineering

 Faculty Members

Dr. Krishnendu Chakrabarty (Principal), Professor, has obtained his B.E in Electrical Engineering from Regional Engineering. College, Silchar, M.E in Power Electronics from Bengal Engineering College and Ph.D from IIT, Kharagpur. He started his career as a Lecturer in Regional Engineering College, Silchar. He was a professor of Sikkim Manipal Institute of Technology, Sikkim. He has hold post of Principal in Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology, Techno India and Kalyani Govt. Engineering College prior to this college. He is a member of board of studies, Academic council and General council of MAKAUT. He is Life Member of ISTE and a Fellow of Institute of Engineers (India). He has several international publications in journals as well as in conferences in his credit. His area of interest includes dynamics of nonlinear systems and nonlinear phenomena and control of chaos in power electronics circuits. He is supervising PhD scholar registered under Jadavpur University.

Mechanical Engineering

 Faculty Members

Partha Haldar, Assistant Professor, has done his B.E and M.E in Mechanical Engineering from Jadavpur University. He has been teaching Mechanical Science, Engineering Workshop and Engineering Drawing. His area of research interest is synthesis and characterisation of nano-composites, nano-ceramics and he has a number of Publications on his credit.


 Faculty Members

Dr. Debdarpan Khan, Reader in Geology, did his B Sc.(Hons), M Sc.( Applied Geology) & Ph.D. from Jadavpur University. He has taught Geology at Durgapur Govt. College from 1999 to 2006. From 2006 to 2013 he was posted as Deputy Director of Public Instruction and Joint Director of Public Instruction at Education Directorate, Govt. of West Bengal. Dr.Khan published several research papers in different esteemed international journals.


 Faculty Members

Mrs. Indrani Nag Chaudhury, Assistant Professor in Economics obtained her B.Sc. (Hons.), M.Sc. and M.Phil. from Calcutta University. She has served Presidency College from 2009 to 2014. Her Research areas are Micro Economics and Econometrics

Electronics Engineering

 Faculty Members

Dr. Pinaki Mukherjee, Assistant Professor of Electronics and Communication Engineering, obtained his B.Sc.(H), B.Tech & M.Tech. from Institute of Radio physics & Electronics, Calcutta University & PhD(Engg.) from Jadavpur University. He has served Jalpaiguri Govt. Engg. College for five years and Institute of Engineering & Management, Salt Lake for 10 years. He has been teaching Basic Electronics, Digital Electronics and Digital Signal Processing. His present research work is on application of softcomputing techniques in microwave engineering and antennas. He has published a number of research articles in different refereed journals and conference proceedings. He has successfully guided one Ph.D. scholar and has been guiding several other scholars.